January 6: National Apple Tree Day

This website really needs to check The Weather Network. Why are there so many warm weather-related days in January? First we had Bird Day and now Apple Tree Day? Where the hell do you find an apple tree in Southern Ontario in January???? Oh yeah IN MY DREAMS.

apple-tree
This is my dream tree. Her name is Amber.

“But Cristina, why didn’t you just do the other days? Don’t you have options?” I hear ya, reader. With options such as Bean Day or Three Kings Day (which is a legitimate holiday but I personally do not know how to celebrate it), I don’t know HOW I could decide. The only other viable option was Cuddle Up Day but I had made plans all day and was only home for an hour. No cuddlin’ for me.

I found the closest thing to an apple tree or apple product and drank cider. It was delicious.

cider
The photo was taken on my Apple iPhone. Two in one!

Leave a comment