January 17: National Ditch your New Year’s Resolutions Day

According to the insane website I am following, today is the most common day to give up on your resolutions. People only go about two weeks and then give up on ~new year, new me~ I guess? I personally would’ve given humanity more credit, but I guess we really are just lazy creatures of habit.

I have posted my New Year’s resolutions previously but for the lazy who don’t want to go back and click the link provided, here they are again:

  • Blog every day
  • Actually try to work out
  • Call my family more
  • Start up photography
  • Be kinder to myself
  • Decorate my place
  • Play with more kitties
  • Take risks

I guess I have celebrated this day today because I’ve accomplished none of those things. I’m particularly heartbroken about not seeing more kitties, but the year is young.

Huzzah for failure.

EMGN-Simpsons-3

Leave a comment